Franklin Central: Senior awards breakfast

Christina Veal, Regan, and Rachel Schiffli accepting 2017 Parent Volunteers of the Year awards.

The Franklin Central High School Student Council held an “Oh, the Places You’ll Go!”-themed  Senior Awards & Breakfast where several leaders were honored for their dedication and service to our school and community. Members are active in the Indiana Association of Student Councils and National Association of Student Councils.  Assistant Principal Eric Kellison was  awarded the 2017 Student Council Administrator of the Year. Christina Veal, Regan, and Rachel Schiffli accepted awards on behalf of Mrs. Mary Veal and Mrs. Kristen Schiffli, 2017 Parent Volunteers of the Year. Officers were awarded, and twenty-five seniors were also honored.  The Class of 2017 Student Council leaders were commended by Principal Kevin Koers and received awards from the National Association of Student Councils. NASC service awards were also given to distinguished facilitators Addison Laker & Carson Whitesell. 

Jon Arnold

Alexis Baker

2017 Student Council Seniors.

Alexa Carr

Hannah Cougill

Jenson Harris

Tatum Howell

Amani Khoury

Sarah Kurtz

Addison Laker 

Abby Means

Grace Miller   

Malia Mulligan

Ayesha Naderi

Amy Nadler 

Kayla O’Malley

Student Council Officers: Presidents Addison Laker & Ryan Wilks, Vice Presidents Kiersten Warfield and Katie Timperman; Treasurers Amy Nadler and Bode Hoover, and Secretaries Grace Miller and Kylie Lewis.

JP Phillippe

Audra Preston

Dejah Riley

Lizzie Riley

Haley Sobieralski

Harry Suesz

Katie Timperman   

Kiersten Warfield 

McCauleigh Whalen

Ryan Wilks